top of page

The war on Conservative women

There is now a war on Conservative women because young women in college campuses across the country are facing challenges every day, whether it be in the classroom or on social media. We are marked with targets on our backs because we aren't giving in to the Left's agenda. We don't care what celebrities like Katy Perry or Amy Schumer have to say. We don't play the victim card, because we are educated on the facts. I want to share a recent experience I've had, hopefully giving you your own confidence to stand by your beliefs and take pride in being a Conservative woman.

I'm going into my second year at a small, private, liberal arts college in Iowa. I'm very involved, which allows me to branch out to different types of people. I'm very public about my Conservatism, which opens me up to a lot of criticism. Most of the criticism comes from women. If you're a Conservative woman, I'm sure you've heard these lines before: "How can you support a President who is against women?" "Why aren't you fighting for women's rights?" "Republicans are just a bunch of straight, white guys who are homophobic and racist." We have a lot of questions to answer, so I'll address them one by one.

"How can you support a President who is against women?"

Well, I could answer that two different ways. One, we all need to support Donald Trump, because he is our President. He is as much my President as he is Hillary Clinton's President. Two, I didn't appreciate Hillary Clinton using my gender in a sad attempt to get my vote. Donald Trump didn't single out a gender. He appealed to all blacks, whites, Hispanics, men, women, and the LGBT community. If you're going to go back ten years ago and condemn Donald Trump for what he said, then you need to go back and condemn Hillary Clinton for silencing and humiliating Bill Clinton's rape victims.

"Why aren't you fighting for women's rights?" The answer is simple: I'm not fighting for women's rights, because women have rights! Women try to make the gender pay gap claim and I don't buy it. Let me say it louder for the people in the back: THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS A GENDER PAY GAP! The facts are out there. There may be a gap, but that is only due to the fields men and women tend to go into. It's all due to skills and preferences. I'm sorry ladies, but men tend to go into career fields that make more money. You can't fix that by whining about sexism, but you can fix that by going into those career fields. So, I advise you to research those jobs and get your facts straight.

"Republicans are just a bunch of straight, white guys who are homophobic and racist." Last night, I got back home from a life-changing few days at Turning Point USA's Young Women Leadership Summit in Dallas. I was surrounded by 1,000 female conservatives from all kinds of backgrounds. The speakers were phenomenal, and diverse. We heard from several people, such as NRA CEO, Wayne LaPierre, Latina news personality, Rachel Campos-Duffy, and African-American second amendment advocate, Antonia Okafor. Not to mention the 1,000 Conservative women attendees. So, tell me again why you think they're all old men who don't value diversity?

The next time anyone challenges you with these questions, keep these responses in mind. Don't let them fool you with their fake statistics and weak arguments. I'm behind you, and every other Conservative woman is behind you.

©2017 by The Female Conservative. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
bottom of page